Finally, the Women's Liga is played with 10 teams.

So the playoff formula was adjusted and hopefully can be held for several years.











Qualifier 1 (Q1) Qualifier 2 (Q2)
#1 - #2 - #3 - #4
Double Robin Round
Bonuspoints: +6/+4/+2/0 (Ranking RC)
#5 - #6 - #7 - #8
Double Robin Round
Bonuspoints: +6/+4/+2/0 (Ranking RC)
#1 (Q1) & #2 (Q1) → PO Champion
#3 (Q1) → European slot 3
#4 (Q1) → PO Europe
#1 (Q2) → PO Europe


PO Champion PO Europe Play Down
#1 Qualifier 1 - #2 Qualifier 1
Best of 3
(#2-#1 / #1-#2 / #1-#2)
#4 Qualifier 1 - #1 Qualifier 2
Best of 3
(#1-#4 / #4-#1 / #4-#1)
#9 - #10
Best of 3
(#10-#9 / #9-#10 / #9-#10)
Winner → Title + European slot 1 (CL)
Loser → European slot 2
Winner → European slot 4
Loser → European slot 5 (evt.)
Loser → Descender

Here you will find the registered Belgian women's teams for the upcoming CEV European Cups 2023.

The drawing of lots will take place on June 28 (12:00 pm) and can be followed via livestream.

Jaraco LVL Genk does not participate in this European competition. Tchalou Volley takes the vacant place.









In the first game of the finals, Jaraco LVL took a narrow 3-2-victory (11-25/25-17/25-23/18-25/16-14).
Although the second game had a very exciting course, VDK bank Gent was still able to put things in order: 3-0 (25-18/25-22/25-19).
The spectators also witnessed a fairly even match in the decisive belle. Encouraged by the numerous supporters present, VDK Gent was finally able to pull the punches: 3-1 (25-22/25-19/21-25/25-19).
A deserved champion, especially if the lossless regular competition is taken into account.

VC Oudegem conquered the Belgian cup by beating favorite VDK Gent. It is the second time that Oudegem has won the cup. For VDK Gent, which has not lost a single game this season, this is a bitter defeat.
After Oudegem was able to win the first set quite smoothly (25-16), the second set (30-32) seemed to herald a turning point. Nothing could be further from the truth: Oudegem also won the next two sets smoothly (25-16 and 25-20).

Photo: Rudy Pollé

The first game was won, albeit narrowly, by Oudegem (3-2).

However, the return match in Beveren was won with clear figures by Asterix.
As a result, Asterix finishes in third place this season, while Oudegem (cup winner) is in fourth place.

By winning twice against Interfreight Brabo Antwerp, Tchalou finished fifth this season. Still surprising.

After Volley Saturnus Michelbeke lost the first leg against Volley Haasrode Leuven with 3-0 figures, it won the return game with 3-1. As a result, Michelbeke drops to Nat1D, after a long stay in the Liga.

Interview with Benjamin De Herdt, secretary of the BVLW


Follow us on facebook

TEAMS 2022-2023

vdk bank GENT Damesvolley Champion
Jaraco LVL GENK Runner up
Asterix AVO BEVEREN 3rd
Cup Winner
TCHALOU Volley 5th
Interfreight Brabo ANTWERP 6th
Euro-Services CHARLEROI Volley 7th
Hermes Rekkenshop OOSTENDE 8th
Fixit Volley KALMTHOUT Champion Nat 1
Volley HAASRODE-LEUVEN Second Nat 1


Belgian Volley League Women

The Belgian Volley League Women is a non-profit association, which represents the clubs from the highest division of Belgian women's volleyball.
She defends the interests of these clubs and, in consultation with Volley Belgium, designs the annorama, the calendar of the regular competition and the formula for the play-offs.
The main objective of the association is: the promotion of volleyball in the highest national division of women's volleyball and to defend the interests and aspirations of the affiliated clubs vis-à-vis third parties.

© Copyright by Belgian Volley League Women, website powered by     |     Terms of use     |     Privacy Statement